SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

BOARD OF EDUCATION

COLUMBUS COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

The Board of Directors of Columbus Community School District convened a special board meeting at 4:02 p.m. on Wednesday, November 13, 2019, at the Administration Building in Columbus Junction, Iowa.

Present on roll call were Vice President Maria Gomez and Directors, Wayne Finke, Andy White, Eric Totemeier. President Bob Schwab was absent.

Also present were Superintendent and Secondary Principal Gary Benda and Business Manager and Board Secretary Neil Mills.

Board Meeting

Agenda

Andy White moved to approve the agenda. Seconded by Eric Totemeier.

Ayes: four Nays: none. Carried.

Andy White moved to go into closed session to Evaluate Professional Competency Iowa Code 21.5(1)(i).

Seconded by Eric Totemeier.

Roll call vote: Andy White, Wayne Finke, Eric Totemeier and Maria Gomez

Ayes: four Nays: none. Carried.

The board went into closed session at 4:04p.m.

Andy White moved to return to open session.

Seconded by Eric Totemeier.

Ayes: four Nays: none. Carried.

The board returned to open session at 4:18p.m.

New Business

Andy White made a motion to approve the resignation of Eusebio Jimenez, Jr—Spanish Teacher & Head Cheerleading Coach.

Seconded by Eric Totemeier.

Ayes: four. Nays: none. Carried

Andy White made a motion to approve the resignation of Codi Sammons—Assistant Cheerleading Coach.
Seconded by Eric Totemeier.
Ayes: four. Nays: none. Carried
Andy White made a motion to approve the resignation of Scott Symmonds—Assistant Football Coach
Seconded by Eric Totemeier.
Ayes: four. Nays: none. Carried
Andy White made a motion to approve the hire—Codi Sammons—Head Cheerleading Coach.
Seconded by Eric Totemeier.
Ayes: four. Nays: none. Carried
Andy White made a motion to approve the hire—Megan Donnelson—JH SPED Associate.
Seconded by Eric Totemeier.
Ayes: four. Nays: none. Carried
Andy White moved to adjourn. Seconded by Eric Totemeier.
Ayes: four Nays: none. Carried
Meeting adjourned at 4:19 p.m.
Maria Gomez, School Board Vice President
mana comez, sensor soura vice i resident

Neil A. Mills, School Board Secretary