# SPECIAL MEETING

# **BOARD OF EDUCATION**

# COLUMBUS COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Thursday, July 9, 2020

The Board of Directors of Columbus Community School District convened a special board meeting at 7:06 a.m. on Thursday, July 9, 2020; the meeting was conducted electronically by ZOOM.

Present on roll call were President Bob Schwab, Vice President Maria Gomez and Directors, Andy White, Jayme Storm and Tom Howell.

Also, present Superintendent Jeff Maeder, Secondary Principal Mark Yeoman, Elementary Principal Kristina Murphy and Business Manager and Board Secretary Neil Mills.

#### **Board Meeting**

## Agenda

Jayme Storm made a motion to approve the agenda.

Seconded by Maria Gomez.

Upon roll call Ayes: five. Nays: none. Carried.

Andy White made a motion to accept the Myers Construction base bid of \$31,941.00 Alt#1 \$5,685.00 with the understanding it will be completed by August 1<sup>st</sup>.

Seconded by Maria Gomez.

Upon roll call Ayes: five. Nays: none. Carried.

Maria Gomez made a motion to approve the resignations as listed:

- Resignation—Tyler Kibbee—Head Football Coach
- Resignation—Ngun Tial—Family Contact
- Resignation—Molly Peterson—Co-Speech Coach

Seconded by Jayme Storm.

Upon roll call Ayes: five. Nays: none. Carried.

Maria Gomez made a motion to approve the following new hires as listed:

- Hire—Dave Lekwa—Head Football Coach
- Hire—Telly Zuniga—Assistant Football Coach

Seconded by Jayme Storm.

Upon roll call Ayes: five. Nays: none. Carried.

Jayme Storm made a motion to approve the opening of a new pool bank account.

Seconded by Tom Howell.

Upon roll call Ayes: five. Nays: none. Carried.

Jayme Storm made a motion to have the lifeguard wages for the 2020 season be first year lifeguards are paid \$9 per hour, second year lifeguards are paid \$10 per hour and third year lifeguards are paid \$11 per hour.

Seconded by Tom Howell.

Upon roll call Ayes: five. Nays: none. Carried.

Maria Gomez moved to adjourn.

Seconded by Tom Howell.

Upon roll call. Ayes: five. Nays: none. Carried.

Meeting adjourned at 7:17 a.m.

\_\_\_\_\_

Bob Schwab, School Board President

\_\_\_\_\_

Neil A. Mills, School Board Secretary